How do I filter out orders on planned routes? How do I see duplicate orders?

If you find yourself adding duplicate orders on a route, it likely means you have a filter or a workflow where you are adding previously planned or fulfilled orders onto a route.


Is the same order is being added to multiple routes?

The "Route" filter on the Orders page may help with this:

  • You can filter your list of orders using the "Not Routed" option to only display orders that have not been added to other routes:

Orders page Route filter open with Not routed selected, above Has route


  • You can also use the "View Route" column on the orders table to check whether an order is already associated with a route.

Orders table with the View route column outlined, showing an eye icon for each order

  • Consider using a different filter based workflow (e.g. use delivery status filter options to confirm what has been delivered, attempted, etc.)
  • Use our Edit mode to remove duplicate orders if you have already added them on a route. Learn more.

For additional clarity, when adding orders to the map prior to creating a new route, any orders that have already been added to the map will display with a shaded background to indicate this, like #1171 and #1169 below:

Orders table with #1171 and #1169 shaded yellow because they're already on the map, while #1170 is not

How does EasyRoutes show duplicate orders on a route?

If there are orders on a route with the same address, EasyRoutes will provide a warning that lets you know which orders these are.  To maintain each order's individual details and fulfillments, EasyRoutes does not combine these stops, but will group them together and flag each stop that's at the same location as another:

Route stops table where two stops share an address, each marked with a blue dot, and a tooltip reading Multiple stops at this location

We also display this in the mobile app when drivers view a stop:

Driver app stop screen with the banner "Next order is at the same location" highlighted above the map

Further, when viewing any existing route's Add orders tab, any orders in the table that are already included in the route will display with a unique warning:

Add orders tab with a warning icon beside order #1169 and a tooltip reading This stop is already on this route

If any of these duplicates are added to the map again, another warning will display immediately above the map:

Route's Add orders tab with a warning above the map: This route includes one or more of these orders already. Adding them will create duplicate stops on this route.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.