How do I activate / deactivate drivers?

Once you have added a driver and they have created a driver account, they will be added to your list of drivers in a Deactivated state. You will need to activate your driver(s) before you can assign a route to them or share a route with them.


Your first driver is included in your plan. Click here to learn how to add additional driver seats.

How to Activate a Driver

1. Select the drivers(s) you want to activate by clicking the checkbox next to their name  2. Click on the Actions menu and select the "Activate" option4. Click the Save button to apply your changes.

You will then be taken through the process of update your monthly plan to account for your new additional active drivers.

Once complete, EasyRoutes will refresh and you can now select your new active drivers when assigning and sharing routes.

How to Deactivate a Driver

1. Select the drivers(s) you want to deactivate by clicking the checkbox next to their name. 2. Click on the Actions menu and select the "Deactivate" option

4. Click the Save Settings button.

Once complete, EasyRoutes will refresh and you will no longer be able to dispatch routes to deactivated drivers. You can still, however, assign routes to deactivated drivers to help you with planning.