How do I archive or delete routes from my route history?

By default EasyRoutes will save every route until you either uninstall EasyRoutes from your Shopify store, or manually delete routes from the Route History page. Once deleted, routes cannot be recovered.

You can also Archive routes to hide them from view to better organize the Routes Page. Archived routes will remain fully accessible for future review or record keeping using filter controls.

Once archived, individual routes will be placed in a read-only mode and will display a unique banner on the Route page to indicate this (shown below). To make edits to archived routes, they will need to be unarchived first.

Archived route's page with a yellow Route is archived banner saying edits are restricted until the route is unarchived

Archiving Routes:

  1. From the Routes Page, use the checkboxes to select any route(s) you'd like to archive.
  2. Click the More actions button from the menu that appears in the upper right-hand corner of the table, and select Archive routes:

Routes page with three routes' checkboxes ticked and outlined, and the More actions menu (three dots icon) open with Archive routes outlined

Once archived, routes will no longer display on the Routes Page by default. To review routes that have been archived, click the Add filter button at the top of the Routes Page, and select Archived - this will give you the option to display just Archived routes, just Unarchived routes, or All routes to display both types. When viewing All, routes that have been archived will display with a grey background (see the middle three routes below) to differentiate them from unarchived routes:

Routes page with the archive filter open and set to All (other choices Archived and Unarchived), and three archived routes shown with a grey background

Unarchiving Routes:

Routes that have been archived can be accessed at any time (just like unarchived routes) using the steps above. If you need to unarchive a route for any reason:

  1. Apply the All or Archived filter as described above.
  2. Use the checkboxes to select routes for unarchiving.
  3. Once selected, click the More actions button from the menu that appears in the upper right-hand corner of the table, and select Unarchive routes:

Routes page filtered to Archived routes with two routes' checkboxes ticked and outlined, and the More actions menu open with Unarchive routes outlined

Deleting Routes:

If you want to clean up your route history more permanently, you can delete routes by following these steps - note that route deletion is a permanent operation that cannot be reversed:

  1. Click on the Routes item in the EasyRoutes navigation menu.
  2. (Optional) Select any necessary filters (e.g,. Completed routes).
  3. Select the route(s) you wish to delete by clicking on the corresponding checkbox(es)
  4. Click the "More actions" menu (three dots icon) that appears in the upper right-hand corner of the table, and select Delete routes:

Routes page with three routes' checkboxes ticked and outlined, and the More actions menu (three dots icon) open with Delete routes outlined

  1. To confirm route deletion, DELETE must be manually typed into the confirmation box before clicking the Delete button to permanently remove selected route(s):

Delete this route? dialog warning that deletion is permanent, with DELETE typed in the confirmation box above the Delete button

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.